So I really chose Canon over Nikon is because of its flexible lens choices (yeah, might as well plan to upgrade to a 60D if ever hehe)

thenoblewanderer

…I resolved to get a DSLR (making my officemate’s prediction come true – this was July 2011, a mere 3 months since getting the S4000).  I began researching online on what good DSLR to get.  As with most would-be DSLR owners, there’s that point where I have to decide whether to get Canon or Nikon.  I’ve read many forums, articles, reviews, etc. and got the conclusion that they’re both good.

Eventually, I chose Canon.  Today, I remembered why I chose Canon over Nikon:

1.  Canon has a better service support here in the Philippines.  Nikon is serviced by a distributor, CDSC, who is notorious for bad service, especially for units purchased in the grey market.  Canon has a Philippine subsidiary and has several service centers.

2.  Canon has better and cheaper lenses.  Better in the sense that it has some lenses that Nikon doesn’t have (MP-E 65mm, TS-E 17mm, 800mm). …

View original post 968 more words

Rudeness is not allowed

