Long Discussion on a Blog Entry

Check this DISCUSSION PANEL

I think this is so far Roxyisferox’s best blog post. Look at the comments nga naman, I think it’s becoming more and more interesting as we talk about the hypocritical netizens who are lurking on PEP, Fashion Pulis, PinoyExchange and lastly, GirlTalk.

Roxyisferox said, in response to my comment about Lovi Poe vs. Majarot:

Maja is pretty, but still, bordering on plain-ness. Walang X-factor. Walang Sophisticated features. Damitan mo man ng Herve Leger dress (the same one na sinuot ni Jeane Napoles) mawalalan ng dating ang dress. I also believe Kim Bum doesn’t think she’s pretty. Buti na lang, nag-decline si Lee Minho sa RC Cola since endorser pa siya nun ng Pepsi. Now I realize why Popseoul.com described Maja to be starlet (binago na yata ng popseoul eh). Sad thing is, dinefend ko pa si Maja sa mga POPSeoulers. That time kasi, positive pa pagtingin ko kay Maja until I read from your blog about Maja.

These are my same sentiments on Mariel Rodriguez and Kitchie Nadal. While both of them are said to be “still good-looking without makeup,” both of them are good-looking just because they simply good look without makeup, while both of them have nice skin that won’t ever get along with their huge, dark eyebags. What is true beauty without makeup? Kahit marami ka nang zits, hindi ka mukhang sabog, but these two Lasallites I’m mentioning sadly do not belong to this category.

I also don’t think Kitchie’s beauty is “exotic.” To be brutally frank, mukha siyang mabaho when she became tanned and at the same time skinny (apologies for the term, but being morena never suited her). May isa pa ngang forumer who said that she looks haggard and puyat, and I don’t think mala-beauty queen or artistahin ang beauty niya. As a matter of fact, her beauty is on a campus cutie level. Mas maganda pa nga si Kaye Abad eh, kung tutuusin (well, when Kaye never had her skin color changed, she never looked stinky). Also, I even read a comment on PEX/Cha Gascon’s blog saying that Kitchie’s fans are quite hypocritical for defending their idol against the haters.

Same when it comes to Mariel Rodriguez. Look, Mariel obviously looks matured. She only looks like a faggot mainly because of her manly voice, only a milder version of Joyce Jimenez’s. I actually felt vindicated when one PEXer saw Mariel in person and he even said that she does not even look “that” good without makeup.

Both Mariel and Kitchie only became err… famous mainly because they have a backup. Kung wala ang mga backup nila, I tell you, they won’t be that popular (I saw it both in Bashing 101 and PEX, respectively). Also, I do not buy the fact that Kitchie is “better” than Yeng when it comes to rock music. Check out PinoyExchange and Cha Gascon’s blog (or my previous blog entries) ot find out more.

Back to Maja. If she has an unkempt look (or ‘yung magulo talaga hitzu niya, walang ayos, very low-maintenance), I tell you, mas maganda pa si Judy Ann Santos. Hate to compare, but Juday’s beauty is more on the youthful side. Sans the “mataray” attitude she has, I think she has enough charisma to be admired by both fans and non-fans alike. Even many people attested how good-looking she really is in person. Juday at least has sophisticated features (her lips, for instance), and she’s sexy also.

Kailangan pang maging “Majarot” si Maja para lang mapag-usapan. Also, she needs to look “maangas” just to have a personality, according to Roxyisferox.

Maja is good at acting, just that I hate her personality. Kelangan pa niya mag-angas mode para magka-personality.

Personality-wise, Maja is too malamya and at the same time trying-hard to look sexy (check out my blog post about hairstyles), but my couz even insisted that she’s awesome. Well, Majarot is not awesome. Malamya masyado. Even one GirlTalker said that she saw Majarot in Bora and YES, she looks really ordinary without makeup. I was right all along. Mas maganda pa si Yeng Constantino (aside from Queen Juday).

Ang dami talagang mga kapamilya fantards na nagkakalat ng lagim sa FP at PEP. nakikita na nila ang OBVIOUSLY PANGET sa mga idul-idul nila sa Kapamilya network, all-out defend pa rin and on the same token, makapanglait sila ng Kapuso talent na walang kabasis-basis, walang sense.

Do not forget that they bash Yeng Constantino for being a “wannabe” while they deem Majarot as a “fashionista,” “sophisticated,” blah blah and shit. Ask Komi Says on Instagram. I bet, he will side with the Yengsters:

20130828-191808.jpg

Truth to be told, hypocrite nga talaga ang mga fantards. Like what I said, they bashed people who never did anything wrong while they defend those who have a questionable personality. They still cannot accept the fact that Maja Salvador was only lucky to be in showbiz not simply because she’s the Dancing Queen, but it is because she belongs to an acting family. My momma’s side couz’s like her so much (like, I don’t see anything really special about Maja), while my pop’s side couz’s don’t like her at all. I side with the latter–in fact, Majatards are as hypocritically butthurt as the AAdiks.

Kat Viola is also right on being critical towards both Maja and Cristine Reyes–both are not respected in terms of attitude mainly because of several issues. Well, they’re in ABS-CBN, right? And speaking of casting couch, I bet, Maja is also undergoing that process, but no matter how she undergoes that stage, she’s still a starlet like CR. No substance at all.

I also do not believe that CR has improved a lot in acting. May improvement naman, but only 5%. Puro pa-cute lang ang ginagawa niya in front of the camera, and there’s one PEXer who said that AA will do efforts to look good while the only thing that’s special in her is her wide forehead, dimples and fair skin. Also, I don’t buy the fact that once you step in ABS-CBN, mag-i-improve talaga ang acting skills mo. I don’t see anything special on AA’s acting ability. As a matter of fact, maghubad na lang siya.

I personally think Venus Raj is stunning. If she pursued herself in Ford Supermodel of the world, she will absolutely be in the same league as Danica Magpantay. Venus has the height, the walk, killer-pose, broad shoulders, high cheekbones and strong, expressive, dusky facial features. Not all BEAUTIFUL women (by Filipino standards) have those characteristics. You don’t necessarily need to be tall and slender, but at least, you should have the X-Factor and sadly, most movie and tv female personalities do not have despite their white-jade skin.

Sorry guys, but I find Venus Raj better-looking than the plain-Jane beauty queen Janine Tugonon. These are my same sentiments when it comes to comparing Zanjoe Marudo versus Aljur Abrenica. Personally, I do not find Aljur stunning. Una sa lahat, nakilala ko siya isyung may nagahasa raw siyang menor de edad, and that’s why I do have a negative impression about him, but as time passed by, he seems okay, but still, I do not find him THAT handsome. In fact, Zanjoe has the X-factor to be called as “handsome” through his humor.

Back to Venus Raj, I also think she’s stunning as well. Her wit, sense of humor and of course, her intelligence is very impressive. There are many more dark-skinned or kayumanggi celebrities who could even defeat Jessy Mendiola or even Empress Schuck, speaking of X-factor. Sorry to say this, but almost every fair-skinned celebrities in the Philippines do not have the X-factor at all, only a few are chosen. Well, like what I said, this gal I’m talking about in my high school was the “diyosa” ever since grade school, and until now her beauty is still consistent–which other popular kids (the ones who are always tinitingala) in my high school will never have (typical halfies, chinitas, et cetera–well, most of them).

Not under-estimating fair-skinned girls, but kung sino pa ang consistent ang hitzu kahit paitimin mo o paputiin, no matter what happens they’re still the best-looking. Angel Locsin, Heart Evangelista and Kaye Abad, everyone? Isama niyo na rin sina Jodi Sta. Maria at saka si Des Del Valle. Solenn Heussaff and Iza Calzado are also members of this category. Dawn Zulueta is the best example–consistency-wise, winner ang lola niyo. Well, I have to admit that she is the typical ugly ducking turned a swan, and I really think she’s awesome.

Well, even though I have said that to become fair-skinned is not for everyone, same with being dark. Sometimes, the maputi girls who becomes tan through sunbathing will either look like Pammy Anderson OR Donny Versace. If they still look good, they’re like Pammy, but if it does not suit them (at all), they will end up like Donny. Look why I was right about being critical on Kitchie being tan. After all, she looks tuyot with her new color, aside from being too skinny. I don’t think Mariel would also look good with tan skin. Iilan lang talaga ang marunong magdala sa pagiging kayumanggi gaya ni Lovi Poe. While I think that Lovi Poe is really good-looking without makeup, she should not have been sunbathing too much. Also, she should hire a better makeup artist who won’t make her end up looking like Michael Jackson. No wonder, some FP readers really don’t think that Lovi is good-looking enough for them just because she’s dark, making her dugyot. I also don’t believe that Lovi is dugyot on a daily basis. There’s a GirlTalk thread on Lovi Poe and they even said that she’s even better-looking in person. After all, I think my admiration to Lovi Poe is just right. She sings, acts well… she’s a role model to me.

Besides, whats the use of pale-white skin while your facial symmetry is bad?

Actually, same question, but what is the use of being kasing-puti ni Lucy Torres if your nose shape sucks dick? Not being too brutal, but one of my fella GTalkers Lizzie said that she would rather be olive-skinned because she thinks it’s more goddess-like (Hahaha… Hola, Vina Morales!).

Prunella/sis Lizzie said:

I’m not mestiza, but my skin is very fair (I look like a boiled chicken sausage) . I got it from my half Chinese grandma. Super nakaka-insecure ang mga morena. I don’t tan; I get sunburn. Once na nag peel na, maputi na naman.

I find women with golden/olive complexion very sexy. Parang dyosa lang, kaya I envy them.

 

In other words: White Filipina.

Wow, I feel insecure, speaking about your skin color and your boobies (haha!). Being fair-skinned and having a big rack is something to be proud of, if you were to ask me. No wonder, there are many men who are TL (tulo-laway) at Cristine Reyes just because her skin in pale white (a la Anne Hathaway lang ang arrive) and her boobs are big as well (fake nga lang).

Sis Lizzie is lucky to inherit her fair skin from her mestiza de Sangley grandmother, but I have seen her blog and her mother, and I could say that sis Lizzie’s mother is also fair-skinned.

Actually, I would have been very lucky if my skin color is like my mom (mas malakas ang dugo ng native. Well, sorry for the term, but if you look at our halfies, mas dominant pa ang genes ng Malay race), but too bad, I easily get dark. But skin color issues were never a problem until 2006, when I started to despise everything “n*gga” (no joke about it, you’d rather ask my close relatives about it! I bet you will despise me for being “racist,” but hell, I’m no way to be a racist–it’s just that I am not a fan of olive skin tone).

[Side Note: I was actually cursed with tanned skin tone, thick wavy-curly hair, large hands and err… teeth color, maybe my parents’ genes are not that good when producing a female offspring–LOLz! I kid, I kid! All the good genes goes to the males, unfortunately–you may ask sis megumiii about this matter, though.]

Sis Prunella continued:

Truth is, I often get uncalled for comments such as “Maputi ka lang.”, “Hindi naman katangusan ang ilong”, etc… back home (kahit hindi naman ako nakikipagpagandahan) because despite my pasty skin, I don’t have the typical mixed blood features (which is fine kasi I’m 100% Pinay naman). Kiber. Marami lang talagang laitera sa’tin.

Well, sis Lizzie looks mixed. Well, not the a la Lucy Torres ang dating (BTW, Lucy has German, Chinese and Spanish ancestry–and both her parents are halfie-looking). My oka-chan will tell me that she’s only appreciated for her fair skin and nothing else follows. No wonder, whoever is really happy with their brown skin but has a not-so-narrow nose simply desire for better noses rather than whitening their skin, which is better, kesa naman sa maputi ka nga, hindi naman katangusan ang ilong mo. Oh, hindi ba?

But personally, I find sis Lizzie good-looking naman. In fact, she has nice lips (not a joke!). At least, aside from being fair-skinned, she’s also large-chested. Now, she should be proud!

Back to Roxyisferox’s rant about Kapamilya-tards endlessly bashing against Kapuso stars, it is quite true that they defend the more bland ones. Speaking of let’s say, fashion sense, grabe! Wagas talaga when they make lait of Charice’s fashion sense. DRAB na kaagad!? HAHA! Well, mas DRAB pa nga si Majarot since she does not have enough charisma to carry herself with her outfits. In fact, her body shape is like of a MAN’s. Nakakatawa lang!

And HELL, Majarot does not also have the personality to act as a socialite. Itanong niyo pa ‘yan kay Leonore Rolle! Also, ang Englishings ni Majarot, it pars with Janet Lim-Napoles (LOLz! Pors and Tsanel lang ang peg!? Hermeez lang rin ang PEG!? Bersatse at Loubou-TEEN lang din ang peg!?). Trying-hard magmukhang sosyal si Majarot while she looks jologs, bordering the jeje thing, I mean, malapit na niyang lapitan ang level ni Kubeta. No wonder, katawa-tawa lang if Kapamilya peoplez will have the nerve to pronounce foreign words in a wrong way… shit man! Roxyisferox said about one of her professors:

Shet! Naaalala ko tuloy ang mayabang naming professor sa Decision Making nung 4th year college ako. Ang yabang-yabang! Kung makaasta akala mo kung sinong belonging to high-society, komo’t nagtuturo sa UST at grad ng UP-Dil, tapos member ng Zonta International, pero ang tigas-tigas ng Filipino accent so much you end up can’t help laughing at your seat when you hear her pronounce PAAABLEEK SKOOOOL SEEESTEHM. We can even sense as well na signature-conscious siya, but it did not translate to anything classy.

I remember my co-intern sharing to us the “-er” becoming “-or,” like for instance, when she pronounces September, it becomes “Septem-BOAR.” YES, IT’S FUNNY AS HELL, MEHN! You will laugh up to no end! He even attested that magsalita pa lang, JOKE NA!

Trueliling… I think that there are some people who turn corny jokes into funny ones simply because of their hard tongue. Basta matigas ang dila, matatawa na kayo sa mga jokes na corny. O kahit magsalita pa lang sila, eh joke time na! I just think that people who speak with a thick, heavy, native (very native) accent will just be a walking joke–and no matter how they brag about their signature stuff, they still cannot be sosyal because of their accent. No wonder, si Janet Lim-Napoles, hindi talaga siya mukhang sosyal (hindi talaga sosyal ang dating niya–in fact, face value pa lang, you will have the nerve to lash out, “Maputi ka lang, period!”), unlike the talagang mayamang Chinese (or middle-class), they’re better-looking and much more sophisticated without trying hard. I would understand if that was Manny Pacquiao–yes, he has the thick Bisaya accent, pero ‘wag kayo kapag English spokening bow-wow-wow mode na ‘yang lolo niyo! In fact, he has a better diction than Donyita Jenny. At least, si Pacman, hindi trying-hard magpaka-sosyal with his wifey Jinkee, and Aling Dionisia (si Puto-kape!?).

Well, the problem with Kapamilya peoplez is that, they become jologs bordering the jeje level due to ABS-CBN’s way of training them, unlike GMA. Look why I respect GMA–somehow, you can never remove the “sophistication” from GMA Network. I also think that GMA’s news programs are more watchable since these will educate you, rather than to make you believe in illusions. It’s a good thing that Pacman transferred to GMA Network, and somehow the other stars from ABS-CBN. If you happen to be a Kapamiya-turned-Kapuso, chances are, if you are packaged as “sosyal” way back in ABS-CBN, you are still sosyal if you transfer to GMA. No wonder, mas behaved pa nga ang mga taga-GMA because like what I said again in my previous posts, even though they’re reputed to be “pabaya sa talent,” at least they have a strict morality clause on their stars. You cannot be a bitch, kaya if you make a mishap, you are dead meat, unlike in ABS-CBN, you are being concealed.

The aim of this blog entry:

I just think that these topics are getting more interesting somehow, and this is one way to educate and entertain a lot of readers. I will just continue with this if I have time.

One thought on “Long Discussion on a Blog Entry

  1. Si Majarot kasi, good-looking lang siguro dahil nga… ceramica! Well, I cannot consider SG as ceramica, to think that she cannot even pass Filipino beauty standards, pasang awa pede pa (daming nagsasabing mukha daw silang muchacha, ganun din kay Juday). I hate to say this, but Majarot’s like the typical ceramica woman whose features are “pwede na,” but still cannot be striking enough. Para siyang tisay na alipin nila SG at Juday, TBH. Or if not, she could pass for alalay lang nila Tintin at Jessie Han. Ang bad ko, ‘di ba?

    Well, like you, I don’t really care what other people say. Society expects us to please people but thing is, we just have to stop sheep mentality because truth is, we have to think outside the box of social thought. Ganun lang ka-simple ‘yun.

Rudeness is not allowed

