I just want everyone to know that…

I have made my plans to leave my own country for good.

I don’t like the strong clannish culture. It disgusts me when social pressures and image preservation is strongly compulsory (by the clannish culture itself) in order to fit in the box of tradition. Well, I won’t buy it.

I am sick and tired of the slow but costly Internet connection and heavy traffic congestion are two factors that make me want to LEAVE–for good.

Now what’s the use of loving your country, if it doesn’t love you back?

Also, I don’t actually like it when the promdis do not act like city people once they step into the metropolitan area.

Hence, the narrow-mindedness and bigotry spread like fuck.

I don’t want to live in the Philippines anymore. No progress, no growth. Elitism continues to thrive in the city, and provincial mentalities strongly encourage that.

If I were to be asked, I should not be here right now. I see myself fleeing the country for good. As a matter of fact, if I were to be asked, I would rather be of any other nationality but Filipino. I would just want to ask God why I was born a Filipino? Why can’t it be another nationality? Heck, I don’t even want to become an American because I knew what their dirty secret is.

Why am I living in this hell? In this shithole? A country where cocky know-it-alls, intellectual elitists and dumbed-down people rule? Why can’t live a more quiet life where I can stay away from that strong, clannish culture wherein you are still bound to live with an old folk?

Is it because of our bad culture?

Well, I see myself raising my kids in another country. I won’t raise them in the Philippines at all. I won’t raise them in a country where elitism is king, the norm–and the country where the elitists impose social norms.

I am sick of repeating myself all over and over again, but speaking of the bad culture our country has, I think we should change the culture. This is not my country anymore.

But no worries. It won’t affect my nationality, anyway.

It’s in the culture, stupid.

One thought on “I just want everyone to know that…

Rudeness is not allowed

